Home > blogger, blogging trouble > Blogging troubles!

Blogging troubles!

This blogger is having blogging trouble since the past 3 weeks.

You know how there is an option to get follow-up comments when one posts a comment on other blogs? Well, for the past 3 weeks, I have been unable to get 90% of follow-up comments on comments I have posted!

Whats worse? I have been unable to get comment alerts on comments on my own posts! And the woes have not subsided! And it seems to be affecting only blogger! WordPress alerts are fine! Its so frustrating I’ve even considered migrating the blog to wordpress!

Is any one else facing or has faced similar problems?

  1. Nikki
    August 13, 2009 at 09:21

    Nope. never faced any probs like this…

    TC

  2. Shanu
    August 13, 2009 at 05:08

    Nahi re…I aint facin ne probs!

  3. Shayari
    August 13, 2009 at 03:40

    OOps not aware of!Somehow, blogspot is more comfortable for me.

  4. Vee
    August 12, 2009 at 19:47

    Me toh coming on Blog after long so have to wait n see if I face issues…

    Any ways as per my observations, issues or no issues… 50% of Bloggers do shift to WP eventually…

  5. Aparna
    August 12, 2009 at 18:14

    So far pretty happy with blogger. WP looks a bit alien to me, dont know why. Feel a little lost there.
    As far as the comments go, do not subscribe to follow up comments, so dont know.
    Schumi wont race? Awww shucks.

  6. Vinni
    August 12, 2009 at 12:40

    i used blogger a couple of years back and have been on a hosted WP since. i dont think i would want to move back to blogger. but i might consider shifting to joomla or drupal.
    a CMS is better than blogger anyday! atleast you know where the problem lys and u can correct it.

  7. sujata
    August 12, 2009 at 11:50

    I didnt even know these options existed!! I just keep hopping from blog to blog to get my followups. Talk about illiteracy!!

  8. Ann Dee
    August 12, 2009 at 09:34

    I see lotza cool stuff at WordPress. But wouldnt tht be too mucha trouble…me's too lazy for that.

    Why dnt u do it and lemme know 😛

  9. nursemyra
    August 12, 2009 at 06:36

    Blogger sucks – move to wordpress. It's where all the cool kids hang 😉

  10. Lynn
    August 12, 2009 at 04:04

    i've heard about this a lot from blogger peeps…in fact,i was one of those complaining too…seems i've got the option to leave a comment today with name and url..

  11. Angel's Flight
    August 12, 2009 at 02:32

    I Have been completely missing out….so not just comments…but everything!…dang

    how u been?

  12. Rane (The Orchid with All Shades Pink)
    August 11, 2009 at 19:26

    i am not facing anything like this.. i dont know why but i like blogger better than wordpress..

    happy blogging..

    Cheers
    Rane

  13. vimmuuu
    August 11, 2009 at 18:23

    Move to wordpress, dude. The comments section rocks !!!

  14. Dhanya
    August 11, 2009 at 17:46

    Aaah that sucks! Not facing the same problem… fortunately.

  15. Americanising Desi
    August 11, 2009 at 14:43

    now that is a grave concern!

  16. Varun
    August 11, 2009 at 14:31

    No. I am not facing such an issue. And did you hear about Schumi pulling out of F1!? 😦 😦 😦

  17. foreigndesi
    August 11, 2009 at 13:37

    I can't exactly help you with your technology troubles, but I can safely say

    wordpress > blogspot

    I use both, and wordpress is just SO much nicer.

  18. अर्शिया अली
    August 11, 2009 at 12:33

    Nice Blog. Congrats.
    { Treasurer-T & S }

  19. Deepika Gupta
    August 11, 2009 at 11:57

    Thats strange by I'll try asking my friends and will let you know the solution… 🙂

  20. Kamana
    August 11, 2009 at 11:36

    its all relative dude. jst visit the blogs of lesser mortals like me… and ud never NEVER b dissatisfied wid the frequency or appearance of ur comments. 🙂 🙂

  21. Ripples
    August 11, 2009 at 09:52

    Well move to wordpress :P….BTW just a small observation….our hits varies 1000 points…..or rather alwys 1000 hits behind u 😛
    I also feel g8 when I am 1st one to comment on ur posts 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

