Home > fun, timepass > Notice for animal killers!

Notice for animal killers!

Hunter Ad

Hunter Ad

Found this ad on the internet… needs no explaination πŸ™‚

Note: I dont own rights to this image

Do check out this post by Lynn for an eye-opening take on chicks.

Categories: fun, timepass
  1. PodaPunaku
    September 15, 2009 at 05:51

    Beta I missed ur blog so long…now I am here!! love this one!

    • September 15, 2009 at 12:52

      welcome welcome…. missed u….:-)

  2. September 8, 2009 at 11:10

    hahahah!! πŸ˜€

  3. September 7, 2009 at 12:36

    Well Spikie being non-vegetarian/vegetarian was not my choice when I was born in a family …But now I can make a choice….
    Honestly I had given up non-veg when I joined PETA…But was too young not to given to family pressure! Guess can do that now πŸ™‚

    • September 7, 2009 at 14:13

      hmmm. you joined PETA and then continued to eat birds? woah! Do the PETA ppl know about it πŸ˜›

  4. September 5, 2009 at 03:18

    And what happens to those who, well, don’t dare hunt but safely find their way to the meat boxes at the grocery !?

    • September 5, 2009 at 12:52

      Hi Sandy,
      People who buy grocery store, hormone injected meat eventually wind up post such ads πŸ˜›

  5. September 4, 2009 at 19:15

    I was Veggie by choice for 2 mnths and it wasnt as bad as ppl make it out to be..i guess i can survive witout meat..i just need sum1 to drive me!Waise while the ad was funny, the message wasnt!!Will chk out Lynn’s page

    • September 5, 2009 at 12:55

      hi Shanu, does that mean u ate non-veg too for the rest of the months? or did you live just on water πŸ˜› Majority of ppl in India are vegetarians. If being a veggie was so bad, they would have long perished. Its also a myth that one has to eat non-veg to gain protein. I had a such a futile debate with a pastor from an american church. He asked me questions like – how do u get protein? how do u get fatty diets? I’m sure he has never met a ‘marwadi’ or a ‘gujarati’ or a ‘madrasi’ πŸ˜€

      • September 5, 2009 at 13:45

        Yeah I am a non veggie..but have decided to cut down on the non veg khana. Waise bhi I hardly eat non veg once a mnth now. The prob with turnin completely veggie is that I hate vegetables..so dont really kno wat to eat

  6. September 4, 2009 at 18:33

    i’m commenting while that video buffers because i suspect i wont find the ad funny after watching it πŸ˜›
    it IS a lol ad! πŸ™‚

    • September 5, 2009 at 12:56

      Thanks for wtching n commenting Nikita.

  7. September 4, 2009 at 14:48

    what an ad! Have missed out on many of your posts..will read them now.

    • September 5, 2009 at 12:56

      Thanks for catching up on the posts Sujata.

  8. September 4, 2009 at 14:04

    Phew Sad 😦

    Hope at least half the Non veg eating crowd understands this!

    • September 5, 2009 at 12:56

      Hi Shayari, Its sad, but in a funny way – dark humor?

  9. September 4, 2009 at 11:00

    I watched the video in Lynn’s post…..It is so merciless….No one deserves such a death…

    • Lynn
      September 4, 2009 at 22:10

      thanks for visiting my post…now if only more people would comment. seems i’ve backed myself into a corner with this frank guy as he’s hijacked my post for his own comments (hear essays). shamefully, this what a true 100% stereotypical American looks like.

    • September 5, 2009 at 12:57

      Said the lady who thrives on a chicken diet :P. Thanks for commenting Valerine.

  10. September 4, 2009 at 10:55

    Haha…Brilliant Ad πŸ™‚

    • September 5, 2009 at 12:58

      Thanks Varun. I found it on the net.

  11. September 4, 2009 at 03:44

    Surely it’s a joke….?

    • September 4, 2009 at 11:14

      Hi NM,
      the person who posted the ad sounds serious about it. The ad has now become a joke… but the serious post is in Lynn’s blog. I posted the Ad today coz it was apt to do so after I read Lynn’s blog and saw a video there…

      • Lynn
        September 4, 2009 at 22:11

        respect.

  12. Lynn
    September 4, 2009 at 01:21

    hey spikeace, thanks for the track back…

    interesting clip from the newspaper…leaves me shaking my head in disgust. the very fact that someone out there thinks that animals slaughtered in meat houses and hatcheries are somehow treated humanely. if i were going to eat meat i’d much rather eat something a hunter killed with a single shot!

    We Deserve What We Accept…i’ve never been more ashamed to be an American, will someone get me the hell out of this American nightmare?

    • Lynn
      September 4, 2009 at 01:33

      you rock for posting this!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

